Lrf stands for Light rock fishing , fishing with lighter gears and smaller jigs means more fun .I ventured out solo this time , no one kayakers was able to join , after all it’s monday ! With light westerly wind  cutting across the Loch I decided to start on the western bank of Loch Lomond and fishing all the bays right down to Balloch . Hto rockfish 73 casting 1 to 8 grams was enough to hunt some perch .With my favorite spiky fox shad and a smear of fish Dynamix special wand the fishing started nice and early .Casting and retrieving the shad just above the weed bed my first fish was a pike . I let the feisty jack run a while setting the reel drag accordingly .I then found some perch along the way ,the action was frantic .The weather was typically scottish ,  one minute is shine the next is rain, perfect fishing weather with a great cloud cover . A dozen perch and four jack pike later I was pleased with the LRF setting , brilliant light way to fish .So rock on to the next adventure !

