Entering the month of May , here we go . Looking back , this year’s  kayak fishing has been encouraging , the weather is gradually getting better and the fish have started to play . My long time friend Stuey is joining myself on the big loch , Loch Lomond , a natural expend of water , a huge playground for us kayakers .Yes we are lucky , the wild scenic Scotland is here literally on our door step . Stuey is out paddling today , covering a huge distance on his slick kayak . I stay close inshore looking for some action . The water is slowly warming up and experience tells me the fish will gather in shallower water . We paddle out in mixed weather , sunshine and rain . Soft lure in hand , my favorite spikey shad from Fox is going to do some damage . A few cast drifting in shallow water the first jack pike hits the lure , It’s going to be a fun day ! First hit and first miss , the fish jumps away . And then another one smash the soft white and red lure , I wind up steady giving him no slack and again it goes free . I paddle up and drift again pushed by the light breeze and this time another jack pike grabbed  the lure . I  bring the fish close to the kayak and chin the slippery creature , mind those sharp teeth as they say . Quick photo and I release the fish back to where it belongs . I successfully manage to land another fish , they all look the same size , three to four pound at most . Stuey is returning back from his paddling journey , a five mile  paddle across the loch , well done , great effort my friend . Early afternoon we carry on our journey and try another bay . Fish number five hits the lure taking it right under the kayak . Unfortunately I miss this one again . We savour every instant in this wilderness .The swallows are back swifting  the air  and the osprey is soaring above our heads . Stuey and I  eventually have to part company heading in opposite direction but  we will met again , to another grand scenic and fishy adventure .LOMOND STUEY 7 (1 of 1)LOMOND STUEY 6 (1 of 1)LOMOND STUEY 5 (1 of 1)LOMOND STUEY 4 (1 of 1)LOMOND STUEY 3 (1 of 1)LOMOND STUEY 2 (1 of 1)LOMOND STUEY 1 (1 of 1)

