This latest annual event proved to be a great success . All anglers  donated a little for the Rnli , a charity that saves lives at sea . Loch Etive was inviting , great scenery and some kind weather .We fished for 6 hours on our kayaks looking for different fish species . I planned on fishing different area using small tactics and mixing my bait .Clipped on buoys I reeled in some codling then Poorcod , later on the Gurnard appeared .Catching  a dogfish and making species number 4 proved to be the real winner . Fishing was really slow although the boat anglers did better  . Meeting again with my friends was thoroughly enjoyable . I collected the £30 voucher from the Gac and grabbed myself a good bottle of whisky won from the raffle . Happy days ! The RNLI is now £300 richer and will save more lives at sea . Fantastic day out  for us all , good banter and laughters  .We shall go back .Thank you Gordon the organiser , Mixing kayaks and boat is fun !

